Famous necklace of Anne Boleyn.  She actually had three similar necklaces, one with an A, one with a B, and one with an AB.  It is rumored that her jewels were passed down to Elizabeth I, and also that pearls from Elizabeth I are in the crown of Elizabeth II.  Interesting to think they could possibly be from this legendary necklace.

Famous necklace of Anne Boleyn. She owned three similar necklaces: one with an A, one with a B, and one with an AB. It is rumoured that her jewels were passed down to Elizabeth I, and that pearls from Elizabeth I are in the crown of Elizabeth II.

Anne Boleyn facial reconstruction, THIS is so very fascinating. It is amazing to be able to put a face to such an infamous person in History.

Реконструкция на лицето на Ан Болейн / Anne Boleyn facial reconstruction, THIS is so very fascinating. It is amazing to be able to put a face to such an infamous person in History.

14 must-read historical fiction books about Anne Boleyn. Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory's The Other Boleyn Girl.                                                                                                                                                                                 More

14 Novels About the Rise and Fall of Anne Boleyn

14 must-read historical fiction books about Anne Boleyn (although tbh I'd skip The Other Boleyn Girl, or at least take it with a huge grain of salt).

The Life Of Anne Boleyn

The Life Of Queen Anne Boleyn

Queen Anne Boleyn Second wife of King Henry Mother of Queen Elizabeth I. When Anne moved from the French court to the English court she was admired by many courtiers including King Henry. Henry asked Anne to be his mistress, but s

Locket ring belonging to Queen Elizabeth I, c.1575, containing portraits of herself and her mother, Anne Boleyn (gold with enamel, rubies, diamonds & mother-of-pearl)

Locket ring belonging to Queen Elizabeth I, (gold with enamel, rubies, diamonds mother-of-pearl) Elizabeth wore it to remind her of her mother, Anne Boleyn.

You are a poet as I am a woman. Poets and women are always free with their hearts, are they not? ~ Anne Boleyn, The Tudors

You are a poet as I am a woman. Poets and women are always free with their hearts, are they not? ~ Anne Boleyn, The Tudors Picture for nursery

Hampton Court Palace representation of Anne Boleyn . Hampton Court Palace, UK, 1494 - Giles Daubeney, later Lord Chamberlain, leases and modernises the medieval manor of Hampton Court. 1515 - A year after leasing Hampton Court, Thomas Wolsey begins rebuilding on a grand scale, converting Hampton Court into a lavish palace. http://www.hrp.org.uk/HamptonCourtPalace/

Hampton Court Palace representation of Anne Boleyn, consort to King Henry VIII.

Queen Anne Boleyn's Psalter. By tradition this tiny gold prayer book was carried by Anne to her execution where she presented it to one of the ladies attending her on the scaffold, her friend Margaret Wyatt. It would have been worn hanging from a waist chain.

Anne Boleyn's Psalter - by tradition, this tiny gold prayer book was worn hanging from a waist chain by Anne to her execution. There she presented it to her friend, Margaret Wyatt, one of the ladies attending her on the scaffold.

January 25th, 1533, St Paul's Day, King Henry VIII married Anne Boleyn in a secret ceremony at Whitehall. More

On Wednesday, January 25 1533 (St Paul's Day), King Henry VIII married Anne Boleyn in a secret ceremony at Whitehall.

supposed to be Anne Boleyn; eyes are wrong, dress is wrong.  But pretty picture!

Bing Xiao, "The Boleyn Girl Smile". I still don't know how I feel about Anne Boleyn (and probably never will), but I do like this painting.

Pinterest
Search